AAP releases first list of 10 candidates, check all names

Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has released the first list of 10 candidates for the upcoming Gujarat Assembly elections to be held this year. 

The list includes the names of Bhemabhai Choudhary, Jagmal Vala, Arjun Rathva, and others.

Check the full list here:

  1. Bhemabhai Choudhary – Deodar
  2. Jagmal Vala – Somnath
  3. Arjun Rathva – Chhota Udaipur
  4. Sagar Rabari – Bechraji
  5. Vashram Sagathiya – Rajkot Rural
  6. Ram Dhaduk – Kamrej
  7. Shivlal Barasia – Rajkot South
  8. Sudhir Vaghani – Gariadhar
  9. Rajendra Solanki – Bardoli
  10. 10 Omprakash Tiwari – Naroda

AAP convenor Arvind Kejriwal has promised a Rs 3,000 monthly unemployment allowance and guaranteed a job to every youth if his party is voted to power in Gujarat.

He has also assured free electricity up to 300 units per month in the BJP-ruled state where polls are due by the year-end.

Addressing a public rally in Veraval, Saurashtra, the Delhi Chief Minister said if the AAP forms a government in Gujarat, his party will ensure that every unemployed youth finds work within the next five years.

“Until we find them work, every jobless youth will receive Rs 3,000 per month in unemployment benefits,” he remarked. Kejriwal also promised to generate 10 lakh government job vacancies as part of his party’s pre-election “guarantees.”

READ | Will implement CAA once COVID-19 vaccination drive is over: Amit Shah


Originally published at www.dnaindia.com

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Recent Articles