Russian Angara rocket launches mysterious military satellite



Russia launched a small military satellite on Saturday (Oct. 15), pulling off its third orbital mission in less than a week.

An Angara rocket lifted off from Plesetsk Cosmodrome in northwestern Russia Saturday at 3:55 p.m. EDT (1955 GMT;10:55 p.m. Moscow time), carrying a small satellite called EMKA-3 skyward, according to an update on Telegram by Russia’s space agency Roscosmos, which referred to the satellite as Kosmos 2560.



Originally published at www.space.com

Recent Articles

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here